Skip to main content
Home Networks & Groups

Academic Networks

Your association with your college or school doesn’t end when you graduate. Join your academic network to remain engaged with your peers and area of study.

For more information, contact Angela Dimopoulos, Senior Director of Alumni Engagement and Outreach, at adimop@umd.edu or 301.405.7938.

Academic Alumni Networks

clark

A. James Clark School of Engineering Academic Network

Jeff Karceski `88
jkarceski@karceskiiplaw.com

Staff Liaison: Heather Medina
hmedina@umd.edu


agnr

College of Agriculture and Natural Resources Academic Network

Elizabeth (Liz) O'Keefe '17
umdagnralumni@gmail.com

Staff Liaison: Amanda Brown Clougherty '03, M.Ed. '10,
akbrown@umd.edu

ARHU

College of Arts and Humanities Academic Network

DaVeda Johnson '11
daveda.johnson@gmail.com

Staff Liaison: Greg Schofer
gschofer@umd.edu

bsos

College of Behavioral and Social Sciences Academic Network

Brandon Cole '01
​brandoncole@gmail.com

Staff Liaison: Jennifer Kilberg
jkilberg@umd.edu


cmns

College of Computer, Mathematical, and Natural Sciences Academic Network

Betsy Read-Connole `92
breadumd@gmail.com

Staff Liaison: Sarah Dudley '19
sdudley1@umd.edu

education

College of Education Alumni Network

Barbara Friedlander `85
barbara.friedlander@gmail.com

Staff Liaison: Rachel Hess `07
rmhess@umd.edu

ischool

College of Information Studies (iSchool) Alumni Network

Charell Adagala, BSIS '08
charadagala@gmail.com

Staff Liaison: Katie Ambacher
ambacher@umd.edu

MAPP

School of Architecture, Planning and Preservation Network

Matt Jones '15
matthewjustinjones@gmail.com

Staff Liaison: Erica Belser
ebelser@umd.edu

journ

Philip Merrill College of Journalism Alumni Network

Catalina Mejia
catamejia810@gmail.com

Staff Liaison: Zackary Albrecht
zackarya@umd.edu

public policy

School of Public Policy Alumni Network

Hugo Cantu '20
hugo.e.cantu@gmail.com

Staff Liaison: Bryan Kemptonbkempton@umd.edu

smith

Robert H. Smith School of Business Academic Network

Miki Ahuja '97
turtlehouston@gmail.com

Staff Liaison: Mark Forrest
mforrest@umd.edu

public health

School of Public Health Academic Network

Jameson Roth
jameson.roth@gmail.com

Staff Liaison: Gretchen MacNeill
gmac@umd.edu