Since 1995, the Maryland Alumni Association has inducted distinguished alumni in the Alumni Hall of Fame in a ceremony that occurs once every five years. Each of the 60 Hall of Fame members has given something to society—educating, entertaining, serving and defending us. Their efforts reflect back on their alma mater and show the world what it means to be a Terp.

2015 Maryland Alumni Association Hall of Fame Inductees

LTG Julius W. Becton, Jr. M.A. '67
Highly Decorated Army Veteran and Educator

Alma Gross Gildenhorn '53
Educator and Charitable Organization Leader

Joseph B. Gildenhorn '51
Distinguished Lawyer and Civic Leader

Michael D. Griffin Ph.D. '77
Aerospace Engineer

Clifford "Cliff' Kendall '54
Leader in Government Technology Solutions

Catherine "Cassie" P. Mackin '60 *
Pioneer Woman Journalist

William E. Mayer '66, M.B.A. '67
Investment Banking Powerhouse


View all Hall of Fame members.

  • DID YOU KNOW alumni have explored all seven continents through our Travel program? Learn more ...


University of Maryland Alumni Association • Samuel Riggs IV Alumni Center
College Park, MD 20742-1521 • 301.405.4678 • 800.336.8627
Flickr Facebook Twitter Linkedin YouTube